Menu

22nd London Stata Users Group Meeting

Thursday, 8 September 2016

Time Description
09:10-09:15Opening remarks

09:15-09:45The role of Somers’ D in propensity modelling
Roger B. Newson
Department of Primary Care and Public Health, Imperial College London
r.newson@imperial.ac.uk

09:45-10:15Multi-state survival analysis in Stata
Michael J. Crowther1,2 and Paul C. Lambert1,2
1 Department of Health Sciences, University of Leicester
2 Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Karolinska Institutet
michael.crowther@le.ac.uk

10:15-10:45Quantile plots: New planks in an old campaign
Nicholas J. Cox
Department of Geography, Durham University
n.j.cox@durham.ac.uk

10:45-11:15Break

11:15-11:45texdoc 2.0: An update on creating LaTeX documents from within Stata
Ben Jann
University of Bern
ben.jann@soz.unibe.ch

11:45-12:15Creating summary tables using the sumtable command
Lauren J. Scott
Clinical Trials and Evaluation Unit, Bristol
Lauren.Scott@bristol.ac.uk

Chris A. Rogers
Clinical Trials and Evaluation Unit, Bristol
Chris.Rogers@bristol.ac.uk

12:15-12:45Partial effects in fixed effects models
Gordon Kemp
Department of Economics, University of Essex

Joao M.C. Santos Silva (presenter)
School of Economics, University of Surrey
jmcss@surrey.ac.uk

12:45-13:45Lunch

13:45-14:45What does your model say? It may depend on who is asking
David M. Drukker
StataCorp, College Station, TX
ddrukker@stata.com

14:45-15:15Analyzing volatility shocks to Eurozone CDS spreads with a multi-country GMM model in Stata
Christopher F Baum
Boston College & DIW Berlin
baum@bc.edu

Paola Zerilli
University of York

15:15-15:30Estimating dynamic common correlated effects in Stata
Jan Ditzen
Spatial Economics and Econometrics Centre, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh
jd219@hw.ac.uk

15:30-16:00Break

16:00-16:30Analysing repeated measurements whilst accounting for derivative tracking, varying within-subject variance and autocorrelation: the xtiou command
Rachael A. Hughes
School of Social and Community Medicine, University of Bristol
Rachael.Hughes@bristol.ac.uk

Michael G. Kenward
Luton

Jonathan A.C. Sterne and Kate Tilling
School of Social and Community Medicine, University of Bristol

16:30-17:00statacpp: An interface between Stata and C++, with big data and machine learning applications
Robert L. Grant
Faculty of Health, Social Care and Education, Kingston and St George’s, London
robert.grant@sgul.kingston.ac.uk

17:00-17:30Using pattern mixture modelling to account for informative attrition in the Whitehall II study: a simulation study
Catherine Welch1 , Martin Shipley1 , Séverine Sabia2 , Eric Brunner1 and Mika Kivimäki1
1Research Department of Epidemiology and Public Health, UCL
2INSERM U1018, Centre for Research in Epidemiology and Population Health, Villejuif, France
catherine.welch@ucl.ac.uk

18:30 - CloseOptional dinner at Cinnamon Kitchen (www.cinnamon-kitchen.com). Prior registration required.

Friday, 9 September 2016

Time Description

09:30-10:00xtdpdqml: Quasi-maximum likelihood estimation of linear dynamic short-T panel data models
Sebastian Kripfganz
University of Exeter Business School
s.kripfganz@exeter.ac.uk

10:00-10:30Distribution regression made easy
Philippe Van Kerm
Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research
philippe.vankerm@liser.lu

10:30-10:45sdmxuse:Program to import statistical data within Stata using the SDMX standard
Sébastien Fontenay
Institut de Recherches Économiques et Sociales, Université catholique de Louvain
sebastien.fontenay@uclouvain.be

10:45-11:15Break

11:15-12:15Joint modeling of longitudinal and survival data
Yulia Marchenko
StataCorp, College Station, TX
ymarchenko@stata.com

12:15-12:45stpm2cr: A Stata module for direct likelihood inference on the cause-specific cumulative incidence function within the flexible parametric modelling framework
Sarwar Islam
Department of Health Sciences, University of Leicester
si113@leicester.ac.uk

Paul C. Lambert
Department of Health Sciences, University of Leicester
Department of Medical Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm

Mark J. Rutherford
Department of Health Sciences, University of Leicester

12:45-13:45Lunch

13:45-15:00Using simulation studies to evaluate statistical methods in Stata: A tutorial
Tim Morris
MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL
tim.morris@ucl.ac.uk

Ian White
MRC Biostatistics Unit, Cambridge
ian.white@mrc-bsu.cam.ac.uk

Michael Crowther
University of Leicester
mjc76@leicester.ac.uk

15:00-15:30Reference based multiple imputation for sensitivity analysis of clinical trials with missing data
Suzie Cro
MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL and London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
s.cro@ucl.ac.uk

15:30-16:00Break

16:00-16:30Parallel computing in Stata: making the most out of your desktop
Adrian Sayers
Musculoskeletal Research Unit, University of Bristol
Adrian.Sayers@bristol.ac.uk

16:30 - closeWishes and grumbles
Post your comment

Timberlake Consultants